Sarah Crossley, John Kloosterman

A Littler Webinar: making accommodation accessible

Employers continue to grapple with the multitude of obligations they have regarding disabilities in the workplace, especially those involving accessibility under the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act, 2005 (AODA) and accommodation under the Human Rights Code. Effective July 1, 2016, the government combined the Accessibility Standards for Customer Service and the Integrated Accessibility Standards, which resulted in a number of changes to the requirements of the Customer Service Standards. All employers will be affected by some or all of these changes.

This session will review an employer’s obligations under the AODA, with an emphasis on the recent changes, so that your organization can ensure compliance before becoming the subject of an audit and/or the next compliance reporting deadline. Our panel will also provide you with practical tips and suggestions regarding how to approach any accommodation situation to assist you in addressing these issues in the workplace.

We hope you can join us for what will be a very educational and interesting program!


Thursday,
February 9, 2017

Time Zones:

8:00 a.m. — 9:00 a.m. HT
10:00 a.m. — 11:00 a.m. PT
11:00 a.m. — 12:00 p.m. MT
12:00 p.m. — 1:00 p.m. CT
1:00 p.m. — 2:00 p.m. ET


CLE, CPD, SPHR/PHR, and SHRM
certifications are pending approval.

CLE credit will not be provided in the following states: AL, DE, IN, KS, LA, ME, ND, OK, PA, SC.

Login information will be provided to participants the day before the webinar.

Questions?

Please contact Kellie Nurko at KNurko@littler.com or 973.848.4752.

Speakers:


littler.com Employment & Labour Law Solutions Worldwide
181 Bay Street, Suite 3210
Toronto, ON M5J 2T3 Canada | 647.256.4500


ABOUT LITTLER: Littler is the largest global employment and labour law practice, with more than 1,200 attorneys in over 75 offices worldwide. Littler represents management in all aspects of employment and labour law and serves as a single-source solution provider to the global employer community. Consistently recognized in the industry as a leading and innovative law practice, Littler has been litigating, mediating and negotiating some of the most influential employment law cases and labour contracts on record for over 75 years. Littler Global is the collective trade name for an international legal practice, the practicing member entities of which are separate and distinct professional firms. For more information visit littler.com.

- MARKETING MATERIAL -

To Read More Littler LLP Posts Click Here